Home > Olympics > Falling with style!

Falling with style!

Yesterday evening brought new hope to all of us ‘Couch Olympians’ who have often dreamed of achieving sporting glory, but have always lacked the talent and commitment required.

https://i0.wp.com/www.france24.com/en/files/imagecache/aef_ct_wire_image_lightbox/images/afp/photo_1343689422824-1-0.jpg

Last night’s action in the Men’s Team Gymnastics final, saw the plucky British team cruelly robbed of a silver medal by a Japanese gymnast who managed to fall off the apparatus, with style! After initially being docked points for the fall, the Japanese team protested that the fall had been rather more stylish than initially judged and succeeded in restoring the half point needed to regain the silver medal and demote our guys back to bronze.

Falling with style to win an Olympic silver medal! Hell, I could do that!

As of this morning I have begun a rigorous training regime aimed at achieving glory at the 2016 Games in Brazil. My training will include throwing myself over the back of my sofa, with style and taking a header down a flight of stairs. As long as I mange to land on my feet, I should be OK.

I’m also looking for a prospective partner to train for the 10m synchronised belly-flop event, but I’ve had no luck, so far!

Categories: Olympics Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment